第一次滑雪度假的提示。零件

十大初学者提示

所以,你已经做了一个锻炼,得到了工具包,并准备去!但仍有一些事情需要考虑。查看我们关于如何充分利用您的雪上运动假期的十大提示的第二部分!

6. 食物和饮料

滑雪滑雪板每天可以消耗多达3000卡路里的热量,比一般人在家里烧的的热量要高1000卡路里左右。给自己加油的最佳时间是早上的第一件事,所以不吃早餐不是个好主意。在同一餐中吃脂肪和蛋白质会减慢能量的释放,确保你有足够的能量度过一天。如果你通常避免碳水化合物,你可以逃脱吃他们在山上的早餐,因为你将做运动一整天,所以你的身体将需要燃料。粥与蜂蜜,燕麦和水果,全麦吐司或百吉饼和水煮鸡蛋,鳄梨烤面包都是不错的选择。

把零食放在口袋里或背包里,特别是当你有孩子时。最好的小吃是麦片棒,皮瓣,小径混合,和干果,所有这些都是填充和美味,但释放能量缓慢。

如果你打算在下午回到小便池,不要在午餐时间过度放纵,否则你的身体会试图消化食物时感到昏昏欲睡。不错的午餐选择包括汤和面包、带坚果的沙拉、山羊奶酪和/或鱼和带豆类或豆类的肉类。你总是可以打包自己的野餐,如果天气不好,在Les 3 Vallees的山上有很多野餐室。你可以带任何东西,从三明治到全开的背包餐,在提供的微波炉中加热。

享受厨师在晚餐时所唤起的一切,同样诱人;就像你在家里一样,保持份量合理,尽量不要每晚拆除整个奶酪板。滑雪时吃蛋白质帮助修复肌肉很重要,明智的选择是鱼和鸡肉,吃大量的绿色蔬菜,而不是太多的土豆、意大利面或米饭。

大多数人在日常生活中脱水,所以把海拔、运动和咸的食物(火锅!)和酒精结合起来,你就是在看灾难的配方。脱水会使心脏更努力地工作,并会影响你的注意力和在小便上的表现,所以要喝大量的水。刚起床时喝一大杯水,早餐后再喝一杯水,然后出门。带上水瓶或水化包到山坡上,如果你正在努力工作(或有宿醉),添加一点粉状运动饮料。尽量少喝,经常,重要的是,不要喝酒,以避免厕所停止!

酒精通常是你假期的一大部分,但作为一个初学者,尽量节省你的饮酒,直到4月,而不是在斜坡上。如果你有一个大会议,喝大量的水在早上补水,椰子水是一个很好的天然水化剂。

为了帮助您找到在山上和山下吃饭的最佳地点,我们在 Three Valleys

7.穿防晒霜!

"但是很冷,为什么我需要防晒霜?山里可能更冷,但太阳比海平面强。这是因为大气更稀薄,所以紫外线(UV)辐射在撞击你之前被过滤掉,雪也会反射阳光照射到你身上,即使在阴天也能提供双倍的紫外线。
在季节的后期,天气可以像夏天一样温暖,太阳会持续更长时间,所以穿防晒霜就更重要了。明亮的红色和白色太阳镜线条和豌豆鼻子在酒吧和阳光露台上,在 aprés ski 不好看!

8. 不要让你的朋友或家人试图教你。

很多人去度假的朋友和家人已经可以滑雪或滑雪板。如果你是他们中的一个,不要,不要让他们教你,这是一个绝佳的机会,毁了你的假期。很快,他们会厌倦教你他们认为他们可以记住的作为基本的东西,并将你拖到斜坡的顶部,上面写着"你会没事的"。你不会的!如果你不伤害自己,你可能会被你可能不想回到山上的经历吓坏了。

花光所有的时间和精力让自己到山上去享受学习一项新运动,不要吝啬学习这项新运动!通过所有的培训和考试,需要多年的努力和奉献,才能成为一名完全合格的教师,能够在日新月异的山区环境中提供高质量的教学,保证人们的安全。如果你在山上看到的教官使教学看起来容易,那是因为这些年的训练和经验。 

9. 上课!

学习滑雪或滑雪板的最好方法是给自己预订滑雪学校的课程,比如 Snowlimits .一个经验丰富,耐心和有趣的教练可以帮助你享受你的第一个雪上运动假期,无论您是滑雪还是滑雪板。 

理想的选择是 私人课程.预订私人课程保证重点集中在您,学习者。在教师100%的关注下,您将获得100%的学习时间,这将加快学习过程,并让您在第一时间获得最大的收获。

团体课程提供令人难以置信的性价比,但一定检查组内的数字。 Snowlimits 将组大小保持在最小,以确保获得最大值。由于小组成员,他们可以在一周里关注每个人,提高信心,满足个人需求,同时确保每个人都能充分利用自己的课程。

10. 玩得开心!

 

我们期待很快见到你

作者: 马特·渥太华

Top Tips For your first ski holiday……. Part deux

Top ten beginner tips

So, you have done a workout, got the kit and are ready to go! But there are still a few things to consider. Check out part two of our top ten tips on how to get the most of your snow sport holiday!

6. Food and drink

Skiing or snowboarding can burn up to 3,000 calories a day, about 1,000 or so more than the average person with a desk job would burn at home. The best time to fuel yourself is first thing in the morning so skipping breakfast is not a good idea. Eating fat and protein in the same meal will slow down the release of energy, ensuring you have enough to get through the day. If you normally avoid carbs, you can get away with eating them at breakfast in the mountains as you’ll be doing sport all day so your body will need the fuel. Porridge with honey, granola and fruit, whole-grain toast or bagels and poached or boiled eggs, avocado on toast are all good choices.

Keep snacks in your pockets or backpack, especially if you have children with you. The best snacks are cereal bars, flapjacks, trail mix, and dried fruit all of which are filling and tasty but release energy slowly.

If you intend to go back on the piste in the afternoon, don’t over-indulge at lunchtime or you’ll feel lethargic as your body tries to digest the meal. Good lunch choices include soup and bread, salad with nuts, goats cheese and/or fish and meats with pulses or beans. You can always pack your own picnic and if the weather is poor there are plenty of picnic rooms on the hill across Les 3 Vallees. You could bring anything from a sandwich to a full-blown rucksack meal to heat in one of the microwaves provided.

As tempting as it is to enjoy everything the chef conjures up at dinner; as you would at home, keep portion sizes sensible and try not to demolish the entire cheese board every night. It’s important to eat protein while skiing to help repair muscles, wisest choices are fish and chicken, with plenty of green veg and not too many potatoes, pasta, or rice.

Most people are dehydrated in their everyday lives, so combine altitude, exercise and salty foods (fondue!) with alcohol and you’re looking at a recipe for disaster. Dehydration causes your heart to work harder and will affect your attention and performance on the piste, so drink plenty of water. Drink a large glass of water when you first get up, and again after breakfast just before you head out. Take a water bottle or hydration-pack onto the slopes with you and if you’re working hard (or have a hangover) add a little powdered sports drink. Try to drink little and often and importantly, don’t not drink to avoid loo stops!

Alcohol is often a big part of your holiday but as a beginner try and save your drinking until après rather than on the slopes. If you’ve had a big session, drink plenty of water to rehydrate in the morning, Coconut water is an excellent natural hydrator too.

To help you find the best places to eat on and off the mountain we have shared some of our favourite restaurants in The Three Valleys

7.Wear sun cream!

“But it’s cold, why do I need sun cream?” It may be colder in the mountains, but the sun is stronger than it is at sea level. This is because the atmosphere is thinner so less ultra-violet (UV) radiation is filtered out before it hits you, also the snow reflects sunlight back up at you, giving a double dose of UV even on cloudy days.
Late in the season, the weather can be as warm as a summer in the UK and the sun is out for longer so wearing sun cream is even more important. Bright red and white sunglasses lines and pealing noses are not a good look in the bars and on sun terraces at après-ski!

8. Don’t let your friends or family try to teach you.

A lot of people go on holidays organised by friends and/or family who can already ski or snowboard. If you are one of them don’t, DON’T, DO NOT let them teach you, it is a fantastic opportunity to ruin your holiday. Very quickly, they’ll become bored of teaching you what they think they can remember as being the basics and will drag you to the top of a slope with the words, “you’ll be fine”. You won’t! If you don’t hurt yourself, you’ll probably be so freaked out by the experience you probably won’t want to go back on the hill.

Having spent all the time effort and energy of getting yourself to the mountains to enjoy learning a new sport, don’t skimp on learning that new sport! It takes years of effort and dedication to pass all the training and examination to become a fully qualified instructor, capable of delivering high quality instruction and keeping people safe in an ever-changing mountain environment. If the instructors you see on the hill make teaching look easy that’s because of all those years of training and experience. 

9. Get lessons!

The best way to learn to ski or snowboard is to book yourself lessons with a ski school like SnowLimits. An experienced, patient and fun instructor can help you enjoy your first snow sport holiday, whether you are skiing or snowboarding. 

The ideal option is to have private lessons. Booking a private lessons guarantees the focus is on you, the learner. With 100% attention from your instructor, you gain 100% of learning time which will speed up the learning process and allow you to get the most out of your first time.

Group lessons offer incredible value for money, however do check on the numbers that will be in the group. SnowLimits keep group sizes to a minimum to guarantee that you get the maximum. Because of the small groups the can focus on each and every person throughout the week, improve confidence and meet individual needs, while still ensuring that everyone gets the most from their lessons.

10. Have Fun!

 

We look forward to seeing you out here soon

Author: Matt Ottaway

Leave a Reply